top of page
  • Jenny Hansen

Before The Shoot: Getting Ready For Your Senior Portrait Session is Half The Fun!

Updated: Jan 13, 2021



First, I will work with you to choose a style that suits your personality, whether you prefer serious, glamorous, starlet, trendy, fashion diva or casual. With so many looks to choose from, I find that building an exclusive Pinterest board is a helpful way to discover your favorite styles.

To help me understand you better, I will ask you to fill out a questionnaire about yourself. This helps me get to know you and craft a session that is unique to you. Are you simple and sophisticated or do you love bold looks? Let me know, and I will help you to create a fashion ensemble that best reflects your true self.

Styling


If you are comfortable with doing your own hair and makeup, that is entirely your choice. You can also bring someone you know to do it for you, as I know you may have already established relationships with hair and beauty stylists.

My goal is to capture the real you, while offering a diverse portfolio that reflects a variety of poses for you to choose from You can choose to bring your own clothes and accessories and I’ll help put together a fun look for you, or I can make recommendations for certain types of outfits. This is something we will discuss at our complimentary consultation.

Just remember, this session is all about you, so I recommend not wearing anything that would take the focus away from your personality by being too bold or distracting.


Closing


Remember, senior sessions are all about the extraordinary phase of life that you are in. It’s a great way to kick off the new school season, but I’m available to shoot them at anytime throughout the year! Schedule your session today jenny@jennyhansenphotography.com.


Ready To Set Up Your Session?


So, now you're ready to set up your session. How do you get a hold of me? Visit my "Contact Me" page.


For more information regarding your portrait package options, please visit my "Investment" page.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page